Skip to product information
1 of 1

Doula Trainings International

March 5: nurturing the infant brain for lifelong mental health // workshop

March 5: nurturing the infant brain for lifelong mental health // workshop

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Nurturing the Infant Brain will be Tuesday, March 5th at 11am CT /  12pm ET / 6pm CET

Workshop goals:

  1. To understand how the infant brain develops and why there's an opportunity to create lifelong mental health
  2. Understand the developing stress system and why infants need co-regulation
  3. Develop strategies to communicate this information to parents

--

This workshop is led by Greer Kirshenbaum PhD

Greer Kirshenbaum PhD is an author, neuroscientist, doula, infant & family sleep specialist and mother. She trained at the University of Toronto, Columbia University, New York University and Yale University. Greer has combined her academic training with her experience as a doula and mother to lead The Nurture Revolution. A movement to nurture our babies’ brains to revolutionize mental health and impact larger systems in our world. Greer wants families, professionals, and workplaces to understand how early caregiving experience can boost mental wellness and diminish depression, anxiety, and addiction in adulthood by shaping babies’ brains through simple intuitive enriching experiences in pregnancy, birth and infancy. Her book is called The Nurture Revolution: Grow Your Baby’s Brain and Transform Their Mental Health Through the Art of Nurtured Parenting. She offers resources, workshops, and sessions on her website nurture-neuroscience.com

View full details