Skip to product information
1 of 1

Doula Trainings International

REPLAY: Confronting bias on baby sleep // a workshop for postpartum doulas

REPLAY: Confronting bias on baby sleep // a workshop for postpartum doulas

Regular price $20.88 CAD
Regular price Sale price $20.88 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Strategize for Success will be Monday, February 26th at 11am CT /  12pm ET / 6pm CET

The world of baby sleep information is full of strong opinions, cultural beliefs, and conflicting information. In this workshop, we'll be:

  • Examining your personal and cultural biases when it comes to infant sleep expectations.
  • Exploring an evidence-based understanding of normal sleep development.
  • Building your tools (and resources) for supporting your clients in informed decision making around sleep

--

This workshop is led by Kim Hawley, MA, MPH, IBCLC
Kim Hawley, MA, MPH, IBCLC is a Holistic Sleep Coach, Lactation Consultant, Peaceful Parenting Educator, mom, and the owner of Intuitive Parenting. She helps tired parents bring together developmental knowledge, sleep science, and their intuition to improve family sleep. Her specialty is holistic, responsive sleep support for babies, toddlers, and nursing families. She is the founder of Responsive Family Sleep, an online sleep support program for parents looking to support sleep without sleep training, and the host of the new podcast, The Responsive Family Sleep Podcast. Kim lives in Capitol Hill, Washington DC with her husband, 2 kids, guide dog, and cat. She loves running, listening to audio books, coffee, chocolate, and wine.
View full details