Skip to product information
1 of 1

Doula Trainings International

REPLAY: lactation challenges for doulas // workshop

REPLAY: lactation challenges for doulas // workshop

Regular price $20.96 CAD
Regular price Sale price $20.96 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lactation Challenges will be Monday, May 13th at 11am CT /  12pm ET / 6pm CET

Facilitated by international board certified lactation consultant (IBCLC) Simone Toomer, this workshop is a continuation from last month's Lactation Basics for Doulas. In this workshop, we'll dive deeper into more complex lactation challenges so doulas can feel better prepared to support their clients with a knowledgeable background.

Workshop goals:

-Understand when and why to use nipple shield
-Get the latest information on tongue ties
-Gain more in-depth knowledge on pumping and supplementation
-Understand hormones and lactation
-Best practices on nipple/breast care for nursing parents
-Mastitis basics
-Guidance for nursing parents who smoke cigarettes

--


This workshop is led by Simone Toomer, CD/CBE (DTI),CBC, IBCLC, CLC

Simone brings a passion to serve families, believing that each should have access to support and resources in a place where many in NYC are distant from their families and dear friends. After the positive natural birth of her daughter, with a doula and partner by her side, Simone wanted to channel her energy in a new direction. She became a certified birth and postpartum doula and childbirth educator with Doula Trainings International and is also an International Board Certified Lactation Consultant. She is involved in many community parenting support groups such as La Leche League and Chocolate Milk Cafe, Charlotte, NC chapter. Simone also mentors doulas and aspiring lactation consultants.

View full details