Skip to product information
1 of 1

Doula Trainings International

April 15: lactation basics for doulas // workshop

April 15: lactation basics for doulas // workshop

Regular price €28,45 EUR
Regular price Sale price €28,45 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lactation Basics will be Monday, April 15th at 11am CT /  12pm ET / 6pm CET

Facilitated by international board certified lactation consultant (IBCLC) Simone Toomer, this workshop will bring DTI doulas up-to-speed on the most recent guidance. Refresh and review your knowledge as well as learn new tips for supporting your clients in the doula role from a knowledgeable newborn feeding lens.

Workshop goals:

-Recognize optimal latch and positioning
-Receive up-to-date information on human milk's fat content / composition
-Recognize optimal intake in the early days and how to know if baby is getting enough
-Understand low milk supply and how to support beyond "more sleep, nutrition and water"
-Pumping when and why

--

This workshop is led by Simone Toomer, CD/CBE (DTI),CBC, IBCLC, CLC

Simone brings a passion to serve families, believing that each should have access to support and resources in a place where many in NYC are distant from their families and dear friends. After the positive natural birth of her daughter, with a doula and partner by her side, Simone wanted to channel her energy in a new direction. She became a certified birth and postpartum doula and childbirth educator with Doula Trainings International and is also an International Board Certified Lactation Consultant. She is involved in many community parenting support groups such as La Leche League and Chocolate Milk Cafe, Charlotte, NC chapter. Simone also mentors doulas and aspiring lactation consultants.

View full details