Virtual Class Schedule

A full-spectrum class series cycles through every 3 months and will repeat again in roughly the same order. Join us for Doula-to-Doula Support once a month, plus daily chats in our private community!

All classes are recorded. Students have 24/7 access to their course modules, which cover the same topics formatted for self-paced, solo learning, with short, digestible lessons for an optimal experience.

Birth-only and postpartum-only doula students are welcome to join any of the virtual classes of interest to them. Register for full spectrum (birth + postpartum + reproductive health) HERE.

Collapsible content

BIRTH EQUITY

We'll prioritize the importance of cultural humility in our work as doulas, discuss health disparities, name implicit bias, and beyond.

Next Live Session:

  • 8/5/24: 9:30am PST / 11:30am CST / 12:30pm EST / 6:30pm CET (session will be recorded)

DOULA-TO-DOULA SUPPORT

A chance to connect with our community, regardless of where you are in your doula work. This is an open session for sharing, Q&A, and processing our work together in a safe environment.

Next Live Session:

  • 8/15/24: 11:30am PST / 1:30pm CST / 2:30pm EST / 8:30pm CET

DOULA BUSINESS 101

Learn the basics of preparing for client meetings, working with back-ups, how to create a service agreement and intake forms for clients.

Next Live Session:

  • 8/27/24: 3pm PST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST / midnight CET (session will be recorded)

BIRTH ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY

In this class, you'll learn the basics of fetal positions, hormones, the cervix, the pelvis, signs and stages of the labor process, as well as some essentials on pain medication and other interventions.

Next Live Session:

  • 8/29/24: 6:30am PST / 8:30am CST / 9:30am EST / 3:30pm CET (session will be recorded)

POSTPARTUM DOULA ROLES & SHIFTS

Learn how to structure your postpartum care, what tasks are included, what it's like working in the homes of your clients, caring for families under special circumstances, what to be aware of and prepare for, how to make successful community referrals, and further apply your skills to this very impactful role.

Next Live Session:

  • 9/1/24: 11:30am PST/ 1:30 CST/ 2:30pm ET / 8:30pm CET (session will be recorded)

SUPPORTING LABOR AT ALL STAGES + CESAREAN BIRTH

Learn all the ins and outs of the birth doula role, what to expect at each phase of the process, how to prepare for and care for yourself during and after this work, working with back-ups and best practices for working with other health care providers.

Next Live Session:

  • 9/10/2024: 9:30am PST / 11:30am CST / 12:30pm EST / 6:30pm CET (session will be recorded)

DOULA TO DOULA SUPPORT

A chance to connect with our community, regardless of where you are in your doula work. This is an open session for sharing, Q&A, and processing our work together in a safe environment.

Next Live Session:

  • 9/17/24: 3pm PST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST / midnight CET

SLOW DOULA METHOD®

Learn how to ground and center your care as a doula and adopt a Psychology of Alliance® so that you can more effectively be a changemaker in today's reproductive climate. Empower yourself and your clients, respond to inadequate care, address internal biases, and more. Next Live Session:

  • 9/24/24: 3pm PST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST / midnight CET (session will be recorded)

DOULA TO DOULA SUPPORT

A chance to connect with our community, regardless of where you are in your doula work. This is an open session for sharing, Q&A, and processing our work together in a safe environment.

Next Live Session:

10/8/24: 3pm PST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST / midnight CET

INFANT FEEDING

Learn how to support clients as a doula with all forms of baby feeding including breastfeeding, chest feeding, pumping, formula, and hybrid options.

Next Live Session:

  • 10/19/24: 9:30am PST / 11:30am CST / 12:30pm EST / 7:30pm CET (session will be recorded)

HOW TO OFFER REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH SUPPORT

Learn how to apply your doula work across the reproductive health spectrum, from pre-conception, infertility, miscarriage & loss, pregnancy release support, NICU care, as well as birth control options, all through a reproductive justice lens.

Next Live Session:

  • 10/21/24: 9am PST / 11am CST / 12pm EST / 6pm CET (session will be recorded)

FINDING CLIENTS & BUILDING A PRACTICE

Learn the ins and outs of creating your dream practice! Put all of the pieces together as you discuss branding, websites, marketing, networking, and creating sustainability in your work.

Next Live Session:

  • 10/30/24: 2pm PST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST / 11pm CET (session will be recorded)